Thursday, August 7, 2008

Olympic 10K Marathon Swim Gold Medalist Picks

Swimming World Magazine picks Vladimir Dyatchin of Russia to win the inaugural Olympic 10K Marathon Swim. The BBC picks David Davies of the U.K. to win the gold. Sports Illustrated Magazine picks Thomas Lurz of Germany to win. The Dutch favor Maarten van der Weijden of the Netherlands. This blog's readers voted Mark Warkentin as the gold medalist favorite.

Watch the race live online in its entirety at NBC Olympics at 9:00 pm ET August 20th to find out who will capture the gold.

AP photo of Mark Warkentin eyeing his competition at the 2008 World Open Water Swimming Championships in Seville where he, Dyatchin, Davies, Lurz and van der Weijden all qualified for the Olympics.

Copyright © 2008 by World Open Water Swimming Association

No comments: