Thursday, April 16, 2009

Standing Alone

Every year, the International Swimming Hall of Fame honors a maximum of nine inductees. There are nine categories from which inductees are selected: swimming, diving, synchronized swimming, water polo, open water swimming, coach, contributor, pioneer (i.e., 50 years ago) and masters.

Already a member of the International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame, Kevin Murphy stands alone to represent open water swimming in the nominated International Swimming Hall of Fame class of 2009.

No comments: