Sunday, August 24, 2008

Certificates of Merit - International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame (2008 Recipients)

The International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame gave Certficates of Merit to 14 individuals and events during its 2008 ceremonies. These include:

8. Ksenia Popova of Russia, bronze medalist in the 2007 25K FINA World Swimming Championships and gold medalist in the 2008 25K World Swimming Championships.
9. Oz & PC Oosterhout in the Netherlands is a well-organized and forward-thinking open water swimming event started over 75 years ago.
10. Guuz Razoux Schultz of the Netherlands, a Dutch national open water swimming breaststroke champion.
11. Otto & Riny Zeijpveld of the Netherlands, both are active masters swimmers. Otto is an event secretary of a long-time open water swimming event.
12. Laurie Marchwinski of the USA, is the Director of Operations, Art Director, Pro Shop Manager and Membership Director of the International Swimming Hall of Fame.
13. Ria Willemse of the Netherlands was a top breaststroker in the 1980's and early 1990's.
14. IJsselmeerzewem Marathon in the Netherlands that is a traditional 25K race in the center of Holland.

No comments: